The following are the winners from the 10th annual San Diego Music Awards, held on October 17, 2000 at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay:

Best Adult Alternative Album-AJCroce - Transit

Best Acoustic-Steve Poltz

Best Pop-Incredible Moses Leroy

Best Bar Band-Pink Froyd

Best Country-Hill Country

Best Roots-Hot Rod Lincoln

Best Rock-Sprung Monkey

Best Hard Rock-P.O.D.

Best Pop-Jazz-Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe

Best Jazz Album-B-Side Players-Culture of Resistance

Best Dance-Wise Monkey Orchestra

Best Electronic/Club DJ-DJMark Thrasher

Best Latin-Jaime Valle &Equinox

Best Big Band-Big Time Operator

Best Alternative Album-Hot Snakes-Automatic Midnight

Best Rock Album-Convoy-The Pineapple Recording Sessions

Best Pop Album-Eve Selis-Long Road Home

Best New Artist-Berkley Hart

Best Blues-Candye Kane

Best Blues Album-Robin Henkel-Highway

Best Mainstream Jazz-Peter Sprague

Best Ska, Reggae or World Beat-Buck-O-Nine

Best Local Recording-Berkley Hart-Wreck n Sow

Best Rap, Hip Hop or R &B-Royal Krown

Best Rap, Hip Hop or R &B Album-Madd Joker-Death Inna de Arena

Best Alternative-Buckfast Superbee

Best Punk-blink 182

Artist of the Year-Steve Poltz

Group of the Year-blink 182

Song of the Year-POD-Rock the Party

Album of the Year-POD-Fundamental Elements of Southtown

Influential Artist of the Decade-Steve Poltz

Lifetime Achievement Award - Lou Curtiss