The following are the winners from the 9th annual

San Diego Music Awards, held on October 25,1999

at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay:

Best Cover Band – Pink Froyd
Best Jazz – Holly Hoffmann

Best Pop Jazz –  Larry MItchell

Best Latin Jazz –  Jaime Valley & Equinox

Best Big Band –  Big Time Operator

Best Folk or Acoustic – Lisa Sanders

Best Hip Hop – Harold Whaley 

Best Funk – Wide Monkey Orchestra

Best Americans or Country –  Barn Cats

Best Blues –  Candye Kane

Best World Beat –  Common Sense

Best Alternative –  Rocket From the Crypt

Best Roots – Hot Rod Lincoln  

Best Pop – Incredible Moses Leroy

Best Ska or Punk –  blink-182

Best Rock –  Sprung Monkey

Best Hard Rock – P.O.D.

Best Rock Album –  Superunloader: Live & Unfashionable

Best Ska or Punk Album –  No Knife: Fire in the City of Automotons
Best Jazz Album – Wise Monkey Orchestra:  Pathways  

Best Local Recording – Bridget Joyce band: Purple  

Best New Artist –  Agua Dulce

Best Pop Album –  Incredible Moses Leroy: Bedroom Love Songs

Song of the Year –  Sprung Monkey: Coconut

Artist of the Year –  Steve Poltz

Group of the Year –  blink-182

Lifetime Achievement Award – Frankie Laine