The following are the winners from the 19th annual 

San Diego Music Awards, held on September 10, 2009

at Viejas Concerts in the Park:

Best Acoustic - Steven Ybarra

Best Alternative - Apes Of Wrath

Best Alternative Album - Scarlet Symphony – Foundation

Best Americana or Country - Sara Petite

Best Americana or Country Album - Gregory Page - Bird in a Cage

Best Blues – West of Memphis

Best Blues Album - Lady Dottie & The Diamonds – self titled

Best Club DJ - DJ Gabe Vega

Best Cover or Tribute Band – Dazed & Confused

Best Electronic - The Album Leaf

Best Hard Rock - Children of Nova

Best Hard Rock Album - The Long and Short Of It - CAW!

Best Hip Hop – MC Flow

Best Hip Hop Album - Deep Rooted - D.E.E.P. R.O.O.T.E.D.

Best Jazz - David Patrone

Best Jazz Album – Danny Green – With You in Mind

Best Local Recording - Josh Damigo – Raw

Best Pop - The Silent Comedy

Best Pop Album - Get Back Loretta - Where Did You Go

Best Rock - Transfer

Best Rock Album - irradio – I am the Horn

Best World Album - B-Side Players - Radio Afro Mexica

Best World Music - Stranger

Best New Artist - The New Archaic

Album of the Year - Jason Mraz - We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things

Artist of the Year – Slightly Stoopid

Song of the Year - Anya Marina - Move You


Lifetime Achievement Award – The Zeros