The following are the winners from the 20th annual 

San Diego Music Awards, held on September 12, 2010

at Humphreys Concerts by the Bay:

Best Tribute Band – 40 Oz. to Freedom

Best Club DJ – Gabe Vega

Best Acoustic – Josh Damigo

Best Electronic – Drew Andrews

Best Jazz – Jaime Valle

Best Jazz Album – Steph Johnson: Mysterious Feminine

Best Blues – Tomcat Courtney

Best Blues Album – Sue Palmer: After Hours

Best World Music – The Devastators

Best World Music Album – Skelpin: A Trip to Skye

Best Americana – Eve Selis

Best Americana Album – John Meeks: Old Blood

Best Hip Hop – Deep Rooted

Best Hip Hop Album – Vokab Kompany: The New Kong

Best Pop – Dynamite Walls

Best Pop Album – The Silent Comedy: Common Faults

Best Alternative – Cuckoo Chaos

Best Alternative Album – Rafter: Animal Feelings

Best Rock – The Burning of Rome

Best Rock Album – Transfer: Future Selves

Best Hard Rock – Lord Howler

Best Hard Rock Album – All Leather: When I Grow Up…

Best Local Recording – White Apple Tree: Velvet Mustache

Best New Artist – Little Hurricane

Song of the Year –Crocodiles: Sleep Forever

Album of the Year – Switchfoot: Hello Hurricane

Artist of the Year – Slightly Stoopid

Lifetime Achievement Award – Iron Butterfly