The following are the winners of the 22nd annual San Diego Music Awards, presented on Monday, August 13, 2012 at Humphreys by the Bay in San Diego, CA.

Best Tribute Band – Cash’d Out
Best Jazz – Erika Davies

Best Jazz Album – Gregory Page – Shine Shine Shine
Best Acoustic – Colin Clyne
Best Blues – Lady Dottie & the Diamonds

Best Blues Album – Candy Kane – Sister Vagabond

Best Americana – Sara Petite

Best Americana Album – Jesse LaMonaca & the Dime Novels – The Lament of Tumbleweed Hawk
Best Hip Hop – Vokab Kompany

Best Hip Hop Album – Parker & the Numbermen – Clockwork Slang
Best Pop – The Silent Comedy

Best Pop Album – Mrs. Magician – Strange Heaven
Best Alternative – The Burning of Rome

Best Alternative Album – Dead Feather Moon – Dark Sun
Best Rock – The Donkeys

Best Rock Album – The Black Sands - 1977
Best Hard Rock – Lord Howler

Best Hard Rock Album – Retox – Ugly Animals
Best Club DJ – Gabe Vega
Best Electronic – Hyena
Best World Music – B-Side Players

Best World Music Album – The Devastators – Lights of Tomorrow
Best New Artist – Hills Like Elephants

Best Local Recording – Blackout Party – Closed Mouth Don’t Get Fed
Artist of the Year – Switchfoot

Album of the Year – Delta Spirit – Self titled
Song of the Year – Delta Spirit – California


Courage in Music Award – Candye Kane

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mike Wofford