The following are the winners from the 2nd annual

San Diego Music Awards, held on August 19, 1992

at Humphreys Concert by the Bay:

Best Contemporary – People Movers

Best Classic Rock – Rockola

Best Jazz – AJ Croce

Best Pop Jazz – Fattburger

Best Dixieland – Tobacco Road

Best Latin Jazz – Sol E Mar

Best Big Band – Benny Holman Big Band

Best Folk or Acoustic – The Rugburns

Best Americana or Country – Prairie Fire
Best Blues – Willie Jaye
Best World Beat – Cardiff Reefers

Best Alternative – Rocket from the Crypt

Best Rock – Asphalt Ballet

Best Local Recording – Bill McPherson: 3rd Beat Jungle Party

Best New Artist – Calman Hart

Best Pop Album – Earl Thomas: Blues, Not Blue

Artist of the Year – Eddie Vedder
Group of the Year – Asphalt Ballet